Last Updated 1 March 2019

There are a number of courts and tribunals that have jurisdiction to determine civil proceedings. These include the:

  • Supreme and District courts
  • Magistrates Court
  • Queensland Court of Appeal
  • Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal
  • Federal Circuit Court
  • Federal Court.

The courts and tribunals publish various factsheets, guides and procedures that address commonly asked questions to assist self-represented litigants.

LawRight has a number of publically available factsheets and resources that provide guidance on the different steps involved in civil litigation.